2008 Eagle Scouts of Troop 204

Submitted by Steve Luckenbach



Back row (L-R): Evan Peters, Nate Cox, James Lenczowski, Weston Thornburg, James Luckenbach Center row (L-R): Colby Pines, Karl Rasmussen, Jason Megowan, Patrick Noonan, Parker Grant Front row (L-R): Tyson Moore, David Crawford, Justin Batcheller, Michael Danese, Luke Eisenberg

n March 8, 2008, at the Lafayette Orinda Presbyterian Church, fifteen young men of Troop 204 in Lafayette, California, will be presented the Eagle Scout award, the highest rank in the Boy Scouts of America. Troop 204, which just celebrated its 75th Anniversary, has awarded this honor to 306 Scouts. This class of 2008 Eagle Scouts is the largest in the history of the Troop and the Mt Diablo Silverado Council.

To earn the rank of Eagle Scout, a Scout must achieve the following: Be active in your Troop for at least six months; earn a total of twenty-one merit badges; while Life Scout, serve for six months in a leadership position, while a Life Scout, plan, develop and give leadership to others in an approved service project helpful to any religious, any school, or your community; show scout Spirit; and take part in a Scoutmaster conference.

These Eagle Scouts started their journey together in 2002. The path to this award included leadership to earning 21 merit badges to community service to

50 mile hikes.

The following young men will become Eagle Scouts: Justin Batcheller (Campo), Nate Cox (Campo), David Crawford (Campo), Michael Danese (Acalanes), Luke Eisenberg (Campo), Parker Grant (Acalanes), James Lenczowski (Bentley), James Luckenbach (Campo), Jason Megowan (Campo), **Tyson** Moore (Acalanes), Patrick Noonan (De La Salle) , Evan Peters (Campo), Colby Pines (Campo), Karl Rasmussen (Campo), and Weston Thornburg (Campo).