

printer friendly download pdf Published March 4th, 2009 2009 Eagle Scouts of Troop 204 Submitted by Brooks Pedder



Pictured L-R, Back: Mike Nixon (Acalanes), Andrew Noonan (De La Salle), Kaid Collins (De La Salle), Michael Lue (Acalanes), Trentyn Blomquist (Acalanes), Chad Martini (Campolindo); Front: John Girvan (Acalanes), Andrew Bontemps (Acalanes), Andrew Atkins (Acalanes), Zack Dashner (Campolindo), Marshall Pedder (Campolindo), Joshua Goldberg (Campolindo) Photo provided

On March 21, 2009, at the Lafayette Orinda Presbyterian Church, Lafayette Boy Scout Troop 204 will honor twelve young men who achieved the Eagle Scout award, the highest rank in the Boy Scouts of America. Troop 204 has awarded this special honor to 318 scouts since 1935. The Eagle Scout Class of 2009 is the second largest group in the history of the Troop and the Mt. Diablo Silverado Council to achieve Eagle.

To attain the rank of Eagle Scout, a scout must earn his way up the scouting ranks - from Tenderfoot to Life Scout. As a Life Scout, he must be active in the troop for at least six months, earn at least 21 merit badges, serve as a Patrol Leader, show Scout Spirit, and plan, develop and give leadership to others in an approved Eagle service project helpful to any religious institution, school, or the community.

In addition to requirements listed above, each scout has attended annual 50 mile backpacking trips, hiked over 500 miles, actively participated in annual Camporees, constructed and slept in snow caves and camped in the wilderness for over 100 nights.

Reach the reporter at: info@lamorindaweekly.com

LAMORINDA WEEKLY | 2009 Eagle Scouts of Troop 204

