Published May 20th, 2015
11U Moraga Mavericks: TPR Team Appreciation Tournament Champions
Submitted by Kat Panos
From left, bottom row: Max Rittman, Michael Coane, Adam Harper, Xavier Esquer, Nate Powers and Cade Bennett; top row: Coach Chris Rago, Jack Beaty, Shan Brinton, Jack Williams, Luca Rago, Connor Fritch and coach Don Cooper Photo provided
Moraga Baseball Association's own 11U Mavericks team took first place in the TPR Team Appreciation tournament at Mistlin Sport Park in Ripon, Calif. After dominating their first three games of the tournament, the Mavericks landed in Sunday's championship game versus East Bay Expos from Fremont. It took a come-from-behind effort to best the Expos by a final of 13-11 to take top honors.

Reach the reporter at:

Copyright Lamorinda Weekly, Moraga CA