

Independent, locally owned and operated!

www.lamorindaweekly.com 925-377-0977

Published May 18th, 2016

CYO Presents Inspirational Award

Submitted by Monica Chappell

The St. Perpetua CYO Board presented the annual Ken Nelson Award 2015-16 on Sunday, April 24 to one member on each of the eighth-grade St. Perpetual CYO basketball teams. This award is in special recognition for basketball athletes who have inspired coaches and best represent the values of CYO sports. These players demonstrated team leadership, sportsmanship, dedication, hard work and respect for coaches, teammates, opponents, and officials. These players are selected by their teammates.

Front row from left: Mallory Louis, Scarlette McCullough, Ellie Meyer; middle row: Jonathan Enriquez, Nick Bamont, Deven Kadlic, Isaiah Coleman, Lucas Eppinger, Lucas Julian, Anthony Banis; Back row: Mark Poole, Steve Coleman, Nick Murgia, Brian Miles, Jeff Julian Photo Keb Byers

Reach the reporter at: info@lamorindaweekly.com

<u>back</u>

Copyright (Copyright (