Published August 9th, 2017
Lafayette Little League 11-year-old stars win the Buckeye Classic
Submitted by Linda Choi
From left: Sammy Lee, Dune Gesink, Jake Boselli, Everett Glass, Christian Gotterup, Mason Zirkel, Tyson Bates, Nikko Woodson, Henry Souza, Colin Malmquist, Gavin Bender Photo Linda Choi
Lafayette Little League hosts an annual baseball tournament at Buckeye Fields. This year was the 5th annual Buckeye Classic, July 15-20.
Teams from Orinda, Moraga, Lafayette, Clayton, Alameda and Oakland participated in the 9, 10, 11, and 12-year-old divisions. The 11 year old All Star Team, won their age group in the championship game.

Reach the reporter at:

Copyright Lamorinda Weekly, Moraga CA